Today: Dream Cancel KOF2002UM Steam Release Party

8Faqtg4r

Today is our King of Fighters 2002 Unlimited Match Steam Online Release Party! At 2pm central standard time (12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern) go in the KOF02UM steam group chat!

Can’t find the group chat? You can find it in the community hub for the game:kof02um group chat

Don’t have a copy? Buy it at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/222440

This is the first Journey To Dream Cancel Cup online event!
http://dreamcancel.com/journey-to-dream-cancel-cup/

Here are the rules:
“All players in attendance will play each other in a first to 3 wins set. Everyone will play at the same time. After you have finished playing with one person, move on to the next available player and so on (in the chat say “FREE” when you are available). When you are playing, please try to keep track of your score either through chat reminders or tally marks on pen and paper. Report your final score in the group chat. Each FT3 set win will receive 3 points. All players wins will be tallied, ranked and posted at the end. It is recommended you try to play as many different people as possible, but you are allowed to rematch with previous opponents once. Top 3 scoring players will PlayKOF points and will be added to the ranking board!

If you’re playing someone you’ve never faced before, be sure to run a test match to make sure both of your connections feel playable to each other. If they don’t, you can opt out and face another person with a better connection.

While you are playing in the session make sure your connection is free and isn’t being used to stream video or upload or download files. Also make sure that your connection isn’t being used or shared by anyone else on your network. No wireless connections, please!”

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.