Category Archives: Tournament

Tougeki SBO King of Fighters XIII

SBO is upon us. The King of Fighters XIII tournament starts at 9:00 Japan time (8:00 PM Eastern/7:00 PM Central/6:00 PM Mountain/5:00 PM Pacific). KoF XIII will be played at the same time that the BlazBlue Continuum Shift tournament is going on. SBO has announced that all finals will be streamed. If you’re interested in streaming SBO, you can do so via paid service by Nico Douga. The price is 1500 yen for one day or 2500 yen for both days.

King of Fighters XIII SBO details

King of Fighters XIII will be played on Saturday, September 18. The event will be streamed to Japan via a paid service through Nico Video.

A-Block
1. T.S (K’/Andy/Elisabeth)
2. NagihÄ“ (Kyo/Raiden/Robert/K’)
3. Gosho (Clark/Chin/Raiden)
4. Gonsan (Kyo/Athena/Kula)

B-Block
1. Kaiten Ou (K’/Daimon/Mature)
2. Shoki (K’/Kyo/Kula)
3. Bakudan Yarou (Kim/Raiden/Shen)
4. ohiki @ tonpa (K’/Kyo/Elisabeth)
5. Itou
6.
7. Senjou hara ichi yume (K’/Benimaru/Leona)
8. CAP (K’/Robert/Shen)
9. OZ (K’/Mature/Raiden)
10. Dune (K’/Kyo/Iori)
11. Tagosaku (Takuma/Yuri/Elisabeth)
12. Misse (K’/Kyo/Kula)

C-Block
1. Kyabetsu (Andy/K’/Kula)
2. Taiga/Tiger (K’/Kyo/Iori)
3. Oeppu (K’/Mature/Raiden)
4.

D-Block
1. Sukoa
2. Umibouzu (K’/Maxima/Elisabeth)
3. Kurenai no Buta (Kula/K’/Elisabeth)

E-Block
1. Mikami (K’/Raiden/Kula)
2. U Rashia
3. Kouya
4. Akihisa (K’/Kyo/Elizabeth)

F-Block
1. Nightmare (K’/Elisabeth/Kula)

Special Ruleset
1. Hwa Jai “EX Dragon Kick” Bug
2. Vice “Splash” Bug
3. Vice “Overkill” Bug
4. Ralf “Neomax” Bug

1-3 result in a disqualification if triggered during a match

More information is available at http://www.tougeki.com/main_player?id=kofXIII.

Milwaukee Fight Nights: Capcom vs SNK Season 1

Forum member syxx and his group in Milwaukee are building hype for SNK games in an interesting manner. They’re holding 5 fight night ranbats through August that feature 1 Capcom and 1 SNK game. SNK games being featured are King of Fighters 98, Samurai Shodown 2, Real Bout Fatal Fury 2 and Garou: Mark of the Wolves. The last game will be determined by a vote of participants.

More information is available here.

1 30 31 32