Author Topic: Greetings from Texas DC  (Read 2260 times)

Jammerlich

• New Challenger
    • View Profile
Greetings from Texas DC
« on: November 13, 2010, 10:51:39 AM »
Finally had a chance to play the game at Arcade UFO here in Austin and it was a blast.  I'm pretty new to KOF outside of some casuals with some friends on the PS2 version of 2002 that I bought to support the game and FG community back in the day.  Only complaint was that it was CvS 1 style buttons instead of the 4 straight across like an old Neo Geo machine. Hopefully I can play more in the future and improve my abilities.

Rex Dart

• Mod Team
  • Legendary Wolf
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings from Texas DC
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2010, 03:57:54 PM »
It's great to hear that machine at Arcade UFO is actually seeing some use! I so rarely hear of it!

Welcome to DC, and I hope you can learn a lot here.

nilcam

• Administrator
  • Legendary Wolf
  • PSN: nilcam
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2010, 03:58:46 PM »
Welcome to the Dream Cancel family!

I visited Arcade UFO over Labor Day and also found the button layout challenging. I've tried to move to the 2-over-2 layout but the classic keeps bringing me back in.

Kane317

• Administrator
  • Legendary Wolf
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2010, 01:55:21 AM »
Finally had a chance to play the game at Arcade UFO here in Austin and it was a blast.  I'm pretty new to KOF outside of some casuals with some friends on the PS2 version of 2002 that I bought to support the game and FG community back in the day.  Only complaint was that it was CvS 1 style buttons instead of the 4 straight across like an old Neo Geo machine. Hopefully I can play more in the future and improve my abilities.