Dream Cancel Forum

News:

New to the forums? Introduce yourself HERE!

What old school FPS do you love and/or have been playing?

Started by LouisCipher, June 15, 2011, 02:19:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ZeWickedOreo

Quote from: Delta on August 04, 2011, 06:01:16 AM
I started playing Half-Life (the first one) some time ago, didn't get too far , but the game is not bad.
I want to see why this game is so acclaimed, so i hope it gets better.
Were you able to finish it?! I was only able to go to the intro... I can't friggin get past there.... I was a kid then nuff said...
BUCK UP, BRUH! :>

iamGab

Delta

Quote from: ZeWickedOreo on August 04, 2011, 06:35:49 AM
I started playing Half-Life (the first one) some time ago, didn't get too far , but the game is not bad.
Were you able to finish it?! I was only able to go to the intro... I can't friggin get past there.... I was a kid then nuff said...
Not yet, i got it on on hiatus or on "the waiting list" . I only played a couple of hours, if i remember correctly the last thing i did was getting the shotgun, so i guess i have a lot to do.

ZeWickedOreo

hahahaha still cool! :))) There's a new fps game now with new graphics, I saw it on star world... but I forgot the name!!! imma post it here when I remember :D
BUCK UP, BRUH! :>

iamGab

LouisCipher

It's acclaimed because it was the first of it's kind. Or at least one of the first. In-game cut scenes, a fairly in depth story line, big scripted Hollywood style action set pieces and etc. Every FPS since then has taken it's que from this game in more ways than one. I'm not surprised that you're underwhelmed if you played any modern shooters, a lot of the innovations of Half-Life seem quaint now.
Team: Billy, Clark, Hwa.

sibarraz

Cod 2, aka the only cod who I give a crap

I can't play too many FPS I always felt a little dizzy when I play them, the same happened to me with the 3DS and mirror's edge lol

Waifu Material

LouisCipher