Author Topic: Kirah's Strategical and Team Synergism Inquiries  (Read 4258 times)

Kirah

• Rising Dragon
  • <}Suspendisse Brujo{>
    • View Profile
Kirah's Strategical and Team Synergism Inquiries
« on: October 25, 2011, 09:51:46 PM »
I'm a bit new to playing SNK games, i've read the tutorials and  watched videos and I understand the gist of how the game flows. I just have a few more questions, such as:

When is the best time to use roll guard cancels?
"I use it to escape pressure and to punish disadvantageous moves, i'm asking to see if there's possibly another option i'm missing."

how meter should be managed ie: Should the meter be built and concentrated on defensive actions, or should it be spent toward a single confirm.

Also when is the preferred use of Blow-off?

"I use it when i'm pressuring and the opponent is in the corner and they manage to force me to block so the BO will push them back into the corner."

Lastly in KOF XIII, I want my main team to be  Athena/Benimaru/Takuma and my second team to be K'/Leona/Takuma.

Any thoughts or on my team choices or answers to my questions would be greatly appreciated thank you.
MBAA: Artifex Hyacinthinas
KOFXIII: Athena\ K' \ Leona or \Kyo

desmond_kof

• Administrator
  • Legendary Wolf
  • Practice everyday without neglect
    • View Profile
    • DesmondDELAGHETTO youtube page
Re: Kirah's Strategical and Team Synergism Inquiries
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2011, 10:04:51 PM »
Yeah, I try to use guard cancels against moves that are tough to confirm and have bad recovery on whiff, like for example a couple of characters cl.C's or D's that are cancel-able.