Dream Cancel Forum

News:

Join us in the Dream Cancel Discord Server! CLICK HERE!

Combo Practice Help Q~Q

Started by HindsightOnlooker, January 28, 2012, 02:25:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HindsightOnlooker

Although i have been just a lurker in this thread for about a month,this is my first time ever posting in this thread so before i start ranting questions or anything i just want to say hi to everyone!.
To start off i have not been playing this game long, in fact this is the first KOF game i have EVER played and had recently found out about it, around a month before the console release(i play the 360 ver), and since i started actually playing the game i loved everything about it from the character/background artwork to the great game play graphics.
But since transitioning from games like BlazBlue(i was never really good at that game either LOL) i found that the game play is a bit different and i'm currently having a really hard time comprehending how to input the buttons/movements for combos when i'm practicing, usually what i do is look up combo vids and try my best to learn from there, but often i see that i cant really keep up at all, its like you have to be ridiculously fast at the inputs or they will never go off, but when i did try it that way after some time i found that if your too fast then some button commands wont even register, which i found frustrating at times. Currently i'm trying to practice using Ash, King and a few others but right now my main focus is learning how to play Ash, hes a fun character to use at times(when i get frustrated and start just spamming his DM on the practice dummy until i cool off), but i'm finding it hard to figure out how fast i should be inputting the commands in the combos when i'm reading them,Any tips would be wonderful and very much appreciated.

bigvador