Author Topic: Hello all.  (Read 1613 times)

skillz08

• New Challenger
    • View Profile
Hello all.
« on: December 24, 2011, 01:16:41 PM »
Hey everyone,

I am new to KOF and was told that this site is the best place to go in order to learn the game. KOF really caught my attention when I saw kof 12 for the first time; the visuals, the music, the gameplay the unique characters etc. I instantly became hooked, and I highly considered buying the game. Then I heard everyone saying how bad it was, and that it was the worst kof ever made, and how it never existed lol, so I didnt end up buying. So when 13 was announced I was excited because everyone said that it was going to be great. So I did end up buying 13, and I can tell you right now it was a great investment. This game feels so fresh and unique. My main game is ae 2012, and I have also been trying to take marvel seriously as of late, but these game are starting to get stale to me. For my first team in Kof I was going to use Yuri/Robert/Takuma in that order, but now I have had a change of heart and want to use Billy/Ryo/Robert. Just wondering how you guys feel about that team.

~Thanks

solidshark

• Mod Team
  • Legendary Wolf
    • View Profile
Re: Hello all.
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2011, 04:28:33 PM »
Welcome to the forum and the world of KOF (and Happy Holidays too).

Sounds like you've got a good team with either setup; problem is that pretty much every character in this game feels good and viable (haven't gotten to AE'12 and UMVC3 yet, but I get the feeling you can literally get a win with any character and multiple tactics from XIII moreso). One thing I'd pay attention to is what makes every character special. Billy with long range and great lk pokes, Ryo with great parrying and fireball spacing, the list goes on with any character. And if you're any fan of grapplers, you've come to the right game.

Overall, have fun exploring!
"You had guts kid; now clean them up off the pavement"
-Terry Bogard, 1995