Author Topic: HD Mode Activation  (Read 4032 times)

Sikemopko

• New Challenger
  • Are You Okay?!?
    • View Profile
HD Mode Activation
« on: December 01, 2011, 06:03:26 AM »
okay so here is my problem with it, i am new to KOFXIII having only played it on console so activating HD mode is still making me a little crazy.  I have played previous kof's and never had a problem like this.  Anyway, when i activate with shen woo, st.c f.b HD, sometimes shen will auto dash, other times he will automatically do another st.c, and rarely he will do a st.b.  Am I activating HD incorrectly? Why is it inconsistent?  Also i play on a TE stick with the four button setup, all other buttons turned off.

I did some searching through the forums and could not find an answer. PLEASE HELP!!! Consistent activation is all that is keeping me from my fatal combos
XBL Gamertag: Sike Mopko

GuamoKun

• Rising Dragon
  • I MISSES YOU.
    • View Profile
Re: HD Mode Activation
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2011, 06:25:41 AM »
The dash is automatic.

Its probably how you are activating it I guess. I play on a pad so I don't know if its specific to you but when you time the activation differently sometimes attacks come out.

My best bet is to let the dash happen since it will be easier to confirm into another st. c

Sharnt

• Scion of Flame
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2011, 12:00:03 PM »
Your character will dash ONLY if you cancel the active frames of the normal move you were doing.
If you don't cancel the move, you don't have a dash.
Follow me on Twitter for a lot of stuff on KoF XIII :
https://twitter.com/SharntGroMuzo

Sikemopko

• New Challenger
  • Are You Okay?!?
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2011, 01:26:20 PM »
Okay I will try again today after work, I want to dash every time as it sets me closer to the opponent. Maybe I am activating HD mode late and getting a stand c instead

EDIT: I was activating way too late I get auto dash every time now thanks guys