Author Topic: CVS2 EO  (Read 4995 times)

diztron

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
CVS2 EO
« on: June 13, 2012, 06:05:27 PM »
i just bought a copy off ebay thinking it was backwards compatable with 360 i wanted to play it for my next tourney and its not,  sucks i wanted to get it so we could use my fightsticks damn  :(

Mr Bakaboy

  • Scion of Flame
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2012, 08:37:57 PM »

only 2d fighters backwards compatible are Street Fighter Anniversary, King of Fighters '02 ('03 isn't which is weird since they came together), King of Fighters Neowave, and Guilty Gear XX Reload. We got shafted when the backwards compatible people decided on the games.
Say it with me now: "Variable input lag BAAAAAAD!!!"

diztron

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2012, 10:57:03 PM »
ya i found the list online after i got it in the mail cvs2 was like mine and my brothers favorite game and they have no plans releasing it on live or psn is what i read

AcidGlow

  • Rising Dragon
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
    • AcidGlow's YouTube
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2012, 12:41:05 AM »
Should've read the compatibility list first before you bought it..

Mr Bakaboy

  • Scion of Flame
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2012, 07:29:37 AM »
If you are really serious about playing cvs2 online there is an emulator that plays that online for the computer. I remember seeing something about it on shoryuken.com but it's been a while.
Say it with me now: "Variable input lag BAAAAAAD!!!"

diztron

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2012, 12:51:37 AM »
my brother has a xbox so i can play it just not with the fightsticks i love cvs2 so i might get an emulator but my mc te and pro dont work on my comp

Mr Bakaboy

  • Scion of Flame
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2012, 12:53:00 AM »
360 sicks work on the computer. I use them on supercade.
Say it with me now: "Variable input lag BAAAAAAD!!!"

diztron

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2012, 09:04:04 AM »
for some reason it wont work on the new laptop work s on my old desktop tho wierd

Mr Bakaboy

  • Scion of Flame
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2012, 11:26:35 PM »
I've heard or compatibility issues with Windows 7 compared to XP running it no problem, but haven't put it on any of the Windows 7 computers in the house.
Say it with me now: "Variable input lag BAAAAAAD!!!"

Hungry Color

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Bread N' Butter
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2012, 11:42:03 PM »
I feel your pain, my girlfriend bought me CvS2 for my birthday last year for my PS2, not even one round in and the game froze.

I was beyond angry.

Gamestop can go die.

diztron

  • New Challenger
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: CVS2 EO
« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2012, 10:50:45 AM »
i still have my ps2 copy i just want to play on the fightsticks i never got to play it on arcade just on a pad seeing as arcades are dead in my area