Author Topic: Online Suggestions  (Read 3153 times)

TactiKill1

• New Challenger
    • View Profile
Online Suggestions
« on: August 16, 2012, 11:20:41 PM »
Is the online dead for this game already? After buying p4a and enjoying that, I decided to give kof 13 a go, but haven't seen much activity online. What happened to the "cult" following? :)

The one game I was in seemed to lag pretty bad, was this on my end, or poor net code?

I guess if it isn't easy to jump in games I'd look for something else. Especially if there are no new players to compete with, being that I'm not experienced in fighters in general, so there's not much of a point in me going against vets.

Are there other comparable games with better online? Gameplay wise is something like kof more skill based than mk for example? If so what else should I look for to scratch the itch, or maybe there are noobs out there I can practice with on kof....

thanks
« Last Edit: August 18, 2012, 10:34:29 PM by TactiKill1 »

Mr Bakaboy

• Scion of Flame
    • View Profile
Re: Online Suggestions
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 11:45:53 PM »
^ I still play it quite a bit. It depends on what system you are referring to. On 360 I've seen a lot of newer players, but they are on the ranked matches. To my guess I would say to take advantage of arcade mode. To put it in perspective I've been playing arcade mode and usually get a match in w/ a newer player before I go through arcade mode. When I jump on PS3 it does seem to have more established players, but I do see more matches on PS3 player matches then 360 player matches.  I play 360 more then PS3 so I could be wrong about. This but that's what I see.
Say it with me now: "Variable input lag BAAAAAAD!!!"

solidshark

• Legendary Wolf
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2012, 02:39:51 AM »