Author Topic: 'Sup peeps, Im the new guy  (Read 2361 times)

Mike

• New Challenger
    • View Profile
'Sup peeps, Im the new guy
« on: June 19, 2011, 11:04:01 AM »
Hello everyone, big fan of KOF, played 99 when i was little, played some 2002 and 11, and now i started playing KOF 13, I started playing fighting games seriosly with Street Fighter 4 and Tekken 6, so when i started playing KOF i kinda played it unconvetionally, but now with 13 gotta learn all the good stuff, so im glad i found this forum, seen some useful info around but like i said im new to KOF 13 and dont know all the systematics so my question(s) is this

i saw that you can do some loops, like Terry has a loop where he does punch, Burn Knuckle a few times when hes in HD, so my question is how do you do those cancels when your in hyper drive? please tell me the buttons i have to press, do i simply press punch and the burn knuckle command or do i have to press a button to cancel the burn knuckle into another punch, burn knuckle? Yes i know very noobish question but thats how you learn by being told the very buttons you have to press right?

Rex Dart

• Mod Team
  • Legendary Wolf
    • View Profile
Re: 'Sup peeps, Im the new guy
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2011, 01:33:35 PM »
Welcome Mike.

To answer your question, HD Canceling (or Drive Canceling, or Super Canceling) doesn't require any extra button pushes. You just input the next move during the animation of the first move.

For Terry, a good starter combo to get used to is qcb+A (DC) qcb+B [weak Burn Knuckle into weak Crack Shoot]. With practice, it becomes extremely easy to pull off.

Remzi

• Scion of Flame
  • Achieve the impossible~
    • View Profile
    • Pidku Online
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2011, 01:44:23 PM »
You can only do it that method twice, though. It's always better to activate HD mode to do freecancels mid combo.