Dream Cancel Forum

News:

Join us in the Dream Cancel Discord Server! CLICK HERE!

KOF XIII 7th General Thread: Evo 2012 countdown edition

Started by Kane317, March 04, 2012, 02:20:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

venusandeve

Well, I'm no pro but even the lag on wireless xbox controllers pisses me off. And don't get me started on the TV's post-processing.
KoF XIII... Needs more Angel, Vanessa and Blue Mary! ^^

Tyrant292

Quote from: venusandeve on May 12, 2012, 06:51:52 PM
Well, I'm no pro but even the lag on wireless xbox controllers pisses me off. And don't get me started on the TV's post-processing.

What! you have TV lag?! I think you should get a new TV, personally that's the worst kind of lag you could get, you cant even play local with this. Some of you guys atleast can play online, even with a wired connection it's really bad for me.

venusandeve

LOL, i'm a Luddite when it comes to modern tech. I actually have more hours on a kof98 cab than on my Xbox. took me a while to find it but my tv has a "PC" mode which bypasses all the bullcrap, and weird enough, it makes the game look better (except for zoom ins on characters. what were they thinking???). On the other hand, i need every excuse I can get to justify dropping easy combos ;] Gonna get a stick as well. i find myself using the stick on the xbox controller with the thumb and the buttons with my fingers. weird as hell.

But you're right, you can't imagine how pissed off i was when i first got the new gear and couldn't even go from j.C to c.B; "whoa, i really let myself go. what a scrub!"
KoF XIII... Needs more Angel, Vanessa and Blue Mary! ^^

Homies Over Shotos

Quote from: Tyrant292 on May 13, 2012, 01:04:02 PM

What! you have TV lag?! I think you should get a new TV, personally that's the worst kind of lag you could get, you cant even play local with this. Some of you guys atleast can play online, even with a wired connection it's really bad for me.